Office of the Registrar

Due to guidance issued in response to the COVID-19 pandemic, Fayetteville State University Office of the Registrar will only be operating and serving customers in an electronic format at this time and until further notice. Phone correspondence may be minimal, and we highly encourage email or Teams as the preferred means of communication.

You may send inquiries to FSURegistrar@uncfsu.edu. This mailbox is checked daily, Monday - Friday from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm.

Check our FAQs for answers to many frequently asked questions regarding operations in the Office of the Registrar.

The Office of the Registrar serves students, faculty, staff, alumni, and administrators. Our functions include maintaining student records, class scheduling and registration, maintaining the integrity and security of student academic records, protecting the privacy of the students based on FERPA regulation, processing transcripts and enrollment verifications, enforcing university policies and academic regulations, certifying student enrollment, verifying student graduation clearance, providing faculty, staff, alumni, and administrators reports and statistical data, advising the faculty and administrators about academic and curriculum revisions as needed, as well as technology to enhance student deliverables.

Our Mission
It is our mission to provide exceptional customer service to our FSU community as they inquire about or pursue academic excellence while upholding and safeguarding the privacy and integrity of our academic records. In collaboration with our campus community, we will incorporate technologies that will enhance faculty, staff, and student deliverables that expound on the FSU student experience. Our professional staff will support problem solving, enforce university policies and academic regulations, encourage and empower transparency within the campus community.


Important Dates and Notes!

Apply for Fall 2021 Graduation: The deadline to apply is December 10, 2021.

Apply for Spring 2022 Graduation: The deadline is April 30, 2022.

Before applying for any graduation, review your degree evaluation with your advisor.


Please review Academic Calendar for full important dates.

                                                                  September
9/24/2021 Friday Eight Week One - Last day university withdrawals
9/30/2021 Thursday Midterms begin
                                                                  October
10/6/2021 Wednesday Midterms end
10/8/2021 Friday Midterm grades due
10/9/2021 Saturday Eight Week One - Last day of class/Final exams
10/13/2021 Wednesday Eight Week One - Final grades due
10/14/2021 Thursday Eight Week One - Missing Grades roster to Deans
10/16/2021 Saturday Eight Week Two - First day of class/Late registration begins ($20.00 fee)
10/16/2021 Saturday Eight Week Two - FN intgrade available for non-attendance
10/20/2021 Wednesday Eight Week Two - Late registration ends
10/20/2021 Wednesday Eight Week Two - Last day to submit course audits
10/21/2021 Thursday Eight Week Two - Course withdrawals begin
10/21/2021 Thursday Eight Week Two - University withdrawals begin
10/22/2021 Friday Eight Week Two - Last day for course withdrawals
                                                                  November
11/1/2021 Monday Spring/Summer 2022 registration begins
11/5/2021 Friday Last day for university withdrawals
11/12/2021 Friday Deadline to add/remove non-attendance grade;10:00 am
11/12/2021 Friday Drop for non-attendance courses; 12:00 pm
11/19/2021 Friday Last day for course withdrawals
11/24/2021 Wednesday Last day to submit university withdrawals
                                                                  December
12/3/2021 Friday Last day of class
12/6/2021 Monday Final exams begin
12/10/2021 Friday Final exams end
12/10/2021 Friday Eight Week Two - Last day of class/Final exams
12/11/2021 Saturday Residence Halls close for the semester
12/15/2021 Wednesday Final and incomplete grades due for all students from Spring/Summer 2020
12/15/2021 Wednesday Eight Week Two - Final grades due
12/16/2021 Thursday Missing Grades roster to Deans
12/16/2021 Thursday Eight Week Two - Missing Grades roster to Deans