Office of the Registrar

The Office of the Registrar serves students, faculty, staff, alumni, and administrators. Our functions include maintaining student records, class scheduling and registration, maintaining the integrity and security of student academic records, protecting the privacy of the students based on FERPA regulation, processing transcripts and enrollment verifications, enforcing university policies and academic regulations, certifying student enrollment, verifying student graduation clearance, providing faculty, staff, alumni, and administrators reports and statistical data, advising the faculty and administrators about academic and curriculum revisions as needed, as well as technology to enhance student deliverables.

Important Dates

Fall 2019 (August 14- December 6)

October 16, 2019 Wednesday Midterm grades due
October 17, 2019 Thursday Fall Break - University open
October 18, 2019 Friday Fall Break - University open
October 25, 2019 Friday Last day for course withdrawals
November 4, 2019 Monday Spring 2020 registration begins
November 8, 2019 Friday Last day for university withdrawals
November 11, 2019 Monday Veteran's day - University closed
November 27, 2019 Wednesday Last day of class
November 28, 2019 Thursday Thanksgiving - University closed
November 29, 2019 Friday Thanksgiving - University closed
November 30, 2019 Saturday Final exams begin for all students
December 6, 2019 Friday Final exams end for all students
December 10, 2019 Tuesday Final grades due for all students as well as incompletes from Spring, Summer 2019
December 11, 2019 Wednesday Missing Grades roster to Deans/Final Grading turned off
December 13, 2019 Friday Academic Standing posted to student records 
December 16, 2019 Monday Academic Standing notifications sent to students 
December 24, 2019 Tuesday Christmas break - University closed
December 25, 2019 Wednesday Christmas break - University closed
December 26, 2019 Thursday Christmas break - University closed
December 27, 2019 Friday Christmas break - University closed
December 30, 2019 Monday Christmas break - University closed
December 31, 2019 Tuesday Christmas break - University closed

Fall Eight Week Two (October 12 - December 6)

April 8, 2019 Monday Registration begins
August 12, 2019 Monday Waitlist deactivated
October 12, 2019 Saturday First day of class/Late registration begins ($20.00 fee)
October 12, 2019 Saturday Begin to enter FN for non-attendance
October 16, 2019 Wednesday Late registration ends
October 16, 2019 Wednesday Last day to submit course audits
October 17, 2019 Thursday Course withdrawals begin
October 17, 2019 Thursday University withdrawals begin
October 31, 2019 Thursday Last day to submit/remove FN grades
November 4, 2019 Monday Spring 2020 registration begins
November 11, 2019 Monday Veteran's Day - University closed
November 15, 2019 Friday Last day for Course withdrawals
November 22, 2019 Friday Last day for university withdrawals
November 28, 2019 Thursday Thanksgiving - University closed
November 29, 2019 Friday Thanksgiving - University closed
December 6, 2019 Friday Last day of class/Final exams
December 10, 2019 Tuesday Final grades due for all others
December 11, 2019 Wednesday Missing Grades roster to Deans/Final grades turned off
December 13, 2019 Friday Academic Standing posted to student records
December 16, 2019 Monday Academic Standing notifications sent to students
December 24, 2019 Tuesday Christmas break - University closed
December 25, 2019 Wednesday Christmas break - University closed
December 26, 2019 Thursday Christmas break - University closed
December 27, 2019 Friday Christmas break - University closed
December 30, 2019 Monday Christmas break - University closed
December 31, 2019 Tuesday Christmas break - University closed