Office of the Registrar

The Office of the Registrar serves students, faculty, staff, alumni, and administrators. Our functions include maintaining student records, class scheduling and registration, maintaining the integrity and security of student academic records, protecting the privacy of the students based on FERPA regulation, processing transcripts and enrollment verifications, enforcing university policies and academic regulations, certifying student enrollment, verifying student graduation clearance, providing faculty, staff, alumni, and administrators reports and statistical data, advising the faculty and administrators about academic and curriculum revisions as needed, as well as technology to enhance student deliverables.

Important Dates

Spring 2020 (January 13- May 8)

November 4, 2019 Monday Registration begins
January 1, 2020 Wednesday New Year's Day - University closed
January 2, 2020 Thursday University opens
January 6, 2020 Monday Waitlist deactivated
January 10, 2020 Friday Registration ends
January 13, 2020 Monday First day of class/Late registration begins ($20.00 fee)
January 13, 2020 Monday Begin to enter FN grades for non-attendance
January 17, 2020 Friday Late registration ends
January 17, 2020 Friday Last day to submit course audits
January 20, 2020 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday - University closed
January 21, 2020 Tuesday Departments Begin Preparing for Summer II/Fall 2020 Schedule Entry
January 21, 2020 Tuesday Course withdrawals begin
January 21, 2020 Tuesday University withdrawal begins
January 27, 2020 Monday Census
January 30, 2020 Thursday Last day to submit/remove FN grades
February 3, 2020 Monday Student Refunds
March 2, 2020 Monday Midterms begin
March 6, 2020 Friday Deadline for Summer II/ Fall 2020 Course Entry
March 6, 2020 Friday Midterms end
March 9, 2020 Monday Midterm grades due
March 9, 2020 Monday  Spring Break begins
March 13, 2020 Friday Spring Break ends

Spring 2020 Eight Week One (January 13 - March 7)

November 4, 2020 Monday Registration begins
January 1, 2020 Wednesday New Year's Day - University closed
January 2, 2020 Thursday University opens
January 6, 2020 Monday Waitlist deactivated
January 10, 2020 Friday Registration ends
January 13, 2020 Monday First day of class/Late registration begins ($20.00 fee)
January 13, 2020 Monday Begin to enter FN grades for non-attendance
January 17, 2020 Friday Late registration ends
January 17, 2020 Friday Last day to submit course audits
January 20, 2020 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday - University closed
January 21, 2020 Tuesday Course withdrawals begin
January 21, 2020 Tuesday University withdrawal begins
January 22, 2020 Wednesday Deadline for bill clearance - 10:00 am
January 27, 2020 Monday Census
January 30, 2020 Thursday Last day to submit/remove FN grades
February 3, 2020 Monday Student Refunds
February 14, 2020 Friday Last day for course withdrawals
February 21, 2020 Friday Last day for university withdrawals
March 7, 2020 Saturday Last day of class/Final exams
March 9, 2020 Monday Final grades due
March 10 ,2020 Tuesday Missing grades roster to Deans/Final grading turned off