Office of the Registrar

The Office of the Registrar serves students, faculty, staff, alumni, and administrators. Our functions include maintaining student records, class scheduling and registration, maintaining the integrity and security of student academic records, protecting the privacy of the students based on FERPA regulation, processing transcripts and enrollment verifications, enforcing university policies and academic regulations, certifying student enrollment, verifying student graduation clearance, providing faculty, staff, alumni, and administrators reports and statistical data, advising the faculty and administrators about academic and curriculum revisions as needed, as well as technology to enhance student deliverables.

Important Dates

Maymester (May 13 -  May 24, 2019) Nursing Majors only
November 5, 2018  Monday Registration begins
May 13, 2019 Monday First day of class
May 13, 2019 Monday Late registration begins/ends - Must be in class on the first day ($20.00 fee) 
May 13, 2019 Monday Class withdrawals begin
May 13, 2019 Monday University withdrawal begins
May 13, 2019 Monday Begin to enter FN grades for non attendance
May 14, 2019 Tuesday  Last day to enter FN grades for non attendance
May 17, 2019 Friday Last day for course withdrawals
May 17, 2019 Friday Last day for university withdrawals
May 17, 2019 Friday Midterm begin/end
May 24, 2019 Friday Last day of class/Final exams
May 24, 2019 Friday Final grades due
May 27, 2019 Monday Memorial Day - University closed
May 28, 2019 Tuesday Missing grades roster submitted to Deans
May 31, 2019 Friday Academic standing recalculated

 

Summer I 2019 (June 3 - June 28, 2019)
November 5, 2018 Monday Registration begins
May 31, 2019 Friday Registration ends
June 3, 2019 Monday First day of class/Late registration begins ($20.00 fee)
June 3, 2019 Monday Begin to enter FN grades for non attendance
June 5, 2019 Wednesday Late registration ends
June 6, 2019 Thursday Interim grading begins
June 6, 2019 Thursday Class withdrawal begins
June 6, 2019 Thursday University withdrawal begins
June 10, 2019 Monday Last day to enter FN grades for non attendance
June 13, 2019 Thursday Last day for interim grades
June 14, 2019 Friday Last day for course withdrawals
June 14, 2019 Friday Midterms begin/end 
June 17, 2019 Monday Midterm grades due
June 21, 2019 Friday Last day for university withdrawals
June 28, 2019 Friday Last day of class/Final exams/Final grades due
July 1, 2019 Monday Missing grade roster submitted to Deans